Update

Well I enjoy the blog thing but I think i am going to move to the podcast thing. I believe it will be a little more user friendly and I can better get information to you the people that really care what we do and say. I will post it on the website probably next week. I plan on doing a recap of events and go through some of the crazy email request we get from bands that want to play here.. here is one i got a month ago…”HELLO MY NAME IS KEVIN WILLIAMS I’M THE CEO OF JACOB ROSS RECORDS A STRONG INDEPENEDENT RECORD LABEL BASED OUT OF MICHIGAN. IM INTERRESTED IN RENTING YOUR VENUE TO THROW A SMALL HIP-HOP CONCERT OCT. 6TH OR A DATE AROUND THAT. THIS WILL BE A PART OF TOUR. THE MAIN HEADLINER IS “K-WiLL” AN UP AND COMING NATIONAL ARTIST WHO IS ABOUT TO SIGN WITH INTERSCOPE WITH IN THE NEXT FEW WEEKS.” come on dude did you read our booking policy? Also I want to play some of the bands that are coming up in the next couple weeks and so forth. I will also play some of the horrible bands that send us request to play here. It will be an easier format for you to be able to listen to in your car on your commute (via smartphone or mp3). I will limit the show to 30 minutes a week. Eventually i will take calls and read your emails and criticism. I am looking forward to doing this especially because although some of you think we have a lot of bad bands, I actually think we get a fair amount of good bands. I you have any ideas that you want to comment or email me about use this email podcast@punkrockbar.com ..

thanks
stosh

Leave a comment