The Incidents

This Section  (the incidents) is just another part of owning a bar. I will not use real names (and you should not either) whether they are customers or bartenders. And also for legal reasons I do not claim that anything I write here is actually true. Most this part of the story will come from your comments. there are many crazy things that happen here, but not as much as you might think. This part can be from different people coming in, a fight (their has been only about 8 in five years), some one just getting thrown out, etc.

So here is one.

I use to bartend on Sunday nights, it is one of our industry nights. Our clientele is a lot of industry people anyway so this is a way to give back (mainly because Sundays can be slow and industry people know how to tip for good service). So we get all types of industry people from bartenders to strippers (dancers). On this particular night there was a hair metal show at Peabody’s and we had some people bring up a couple of band members from this hair metal band (I have no idea who it was or even care). They come in with a couple regulars and a couple dancers and the manager of one of the local gentlemen’s clubs. Well they are all hanging out and having a good time I started them all a tab. We probably had about eight other people in the bar. I go to take a leak (there have been several times that I am taking a leak and something happens) and come back upstairs and I see a tall strippers beating up one of the short little hair metal guys. She was poking him in the head with her stiletto (high heel). One of the regulars ask if I was going to do anything about it and I said no. I did not know either of them and they where not really bugging any of the regulars so I just let it go cause it was kind of funny. I let it go until they started moving toward the pinball machine. I was yelling “not by the pinball machine” and it eventually got by the pinball machine. I walked around the bar, broke it up, the stripper was trying to pull out the hair metal guys hair (and succeeding) he was bleeding from the head because she probably hit him with the heel of her shoe about 30 times. I got him and his band mate out of the bar, with no resistance. Now, they had got a ride to the Spitfire and they are from L.A. (of course) and do not know where to go. They are outside and are throwing clumps of grass in the bar, I have no idea why. I go out and talk to him, to chill him out and get him some stuff to clean up his bloody head. Then they leave and 20 minutes later I see him peaking in the window like a little peeping tom. I go out to him and he said he left his leather. I go in and grab his leather and send him on his way. I would be curious to hear where they went after that because they where pretty fucked up when they got here. So anyway the stripper guy manager, it was his girlfriend that started the fight in my bar, cashes out and leaves me a shit tip. I should of just thrown them out and let the hair metal guys stay, the hair metal guys did not seem like bad guys they where just fucked up. (and I do not know what the fight was about). Oh well… one of many little incidents..

One thought on “The Incidents

  1. Spitfire show- A mosh pit started, and some asshole spiked the hell out of “Fat” Tom Norris from behind at a Lorain Skum show. After recovering- Tom got onstage, got the mic, and told everyone to fuck off, and it became part of a good tape from that night.

Leave a comment